3 More Rounds

DeGale-Dirrell set for PBC in Boston

andredirrell

James DeGale and Andre Dirrell will meet in a super middleweight bout on May 23, as the two will headline a Premier Boxing Champions card in Boston.

“I’m ready for this fight,” said Dirrell (24-1, 16 KOs). “I’m so happy and honored to be fighting on NBC for a world title against a worthy opponent in James DeGale.”

The two will meet for the vacant IBF 168-pound title, with NBC airing the card at 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT. The card will then switch over to NBC Sports Network at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT for the remainder of the fights.

“We are almost there, on May 23 it’s my time to make history as the first Briton to win an Olympic gold medal and a world title,” said DeGale (20-1, 14 KOs). “I’m excited about coming to the U.S for this fight, Boston is a great city and I will be bringing plenty of support from the UK. It’s been a frustrating period waiting for my shot but now it’s here and no one is taking it away from me.”

Tickets for the live event, are now on sale and are priced at $250, $200, $100, $75, $50 and $35.

Leave a Reply